Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? As long as they meet deadlines and attend meetings, company employees should be allowed to work any hours they choose. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

The majority of individuals would agree with the notion that most people work only to earn a living. Their job is not the first priority in life. As a result, it would be beneficial for companies to give their employees the highest degree of flexibility with regard to business hours. In my opinion, the statement that workers should have the opportunity to work any hours they choose, as long as they meet their deadlines and attend any important meetings, rings true to me.

First and foremost, some folks may say that employees who opt to work less hours under this policy might become less informed about new updates concerning their job. For instance, if the firm introduced a new product, service, machine or procedures while they were away from the workplace, they would not be aware of the new changes and they would need extra training to fully understand their organization portfolio. This might seem a compelling reason to believe in the effictiveness of the conventional model.

However, I find the benefits of implementing a make-your-own-schedule system outweigh any risks or disadvantages, such as the one mentioned above. This new alternative way to the traditional fixed work schedule will offer many advantages for the employer, the clerks and even the customers. Employers will gain through the improved productivity of workers. To illustrate more thoroughly, when team members will have the freedom to set their own working times, they will have a chance to spend more time taking care of other aspects of their lives, such as their family, friends; they can focus on developing their skills and abilities as well. Therefore, they will show up to work in good mood ready to contribute to their community and their careers. In addition, the staff will be less stressed and this will consequently enhance their mental health. Furthermore, the corporation will also benefit through better attendance since hired individuals will be more willing to show up to their voluntarily chosen shifts. Besides, attitude towards customers will change to the better as team members will go above and beyond to make the customers happy.

To sum up, I agree that providing employees with the option to choose their work hours is better than forcing them to work a preset schedule. This is mainly due to the fact that doing so will increase productivity, better attendance and offer a convenient balance between work and life for employees.