In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details

The world has really advanced in terms of technology. And we can say that nothing is impossible anymore. The life today is completely different than the past in all aspects, including the medicine. Due to the invention in the medicine we have treatment even for incurable illnesses.

First, Access to medical services is easy today. During emergency, people have numerous options to get immediate help. They can contact a helpline number in urgency so that help is provided from a nearby hospital as early as possible. Mobile hospital is another innovation in medicine especially for the rural areas. Also, road connectivity is improved due to technological advancement and we can travel around city for aid whenever needed. Moreover, developments in science and technology have done a lot to strengthen our day to day lives. Newly discovered pharmaceuticals and medical devices assist doctors in a wide range of ways. They help in the prevention of illness, in the diagnosis of disease, during treatment and even in the provision of follow-up care. For example, several decades ago, my uncle passed away because of prostate cancer. He was eventually diagnosed with cancer, but it was not early enough to save his life. This was because there was simply no technology available to make the diagnosis. Recent research data conclude that survival rate in the early stage of the prostate cancer is a ninety-percent.

Secondly, people care more about their own health and realized the significance of exercises in their lives. Every morning you see people doing sports outside. More and more people have realized the saying "Life is locomotion". Regular sports build up a strong body. Sports like hiking, jogging, and swimming can all benefit our health. Naturally, people with stronger body could resist more diseases, and therefore can live longer. Similarly, stress is the greatest factor which can cause various disorder in our body which might later lead us to sickness. Compare to past, people today have much more manageable working life. Workers today enjoy both long vacation periods every year and fewer hours at work each day so they have much less stress. Additionally, they do various activities that help them to ease their stress, like meditation, breathing exercise, yoga, etc.

In a nutshell, the evolution of our society is the reason why people live a longer life now. People have access to better medical services. And people spend more time on sports and exercises to build stronger bodies. As we could predict, people are going to live even longer in the future.