: In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Lifespan has become one of most important issues these days. Many scientist has doing their best effort to provide longer lifespan for us. Many examination and researches have been done and results have shown that Some crucial factors led to the longer life span.

First, the progress that has been done in medical science obviously play the most important role in giving us the chance of living longer. nowadays alt of researches has been done in order to help doctors to diagnose many diseases that cannot be diagnosed in past decades. Many different rare diseases have been discovered recently and besides the are a great development in pharmaceutical industry. So many diseases can be cured recently which could cause manty fatalities in past decades. New methods and equipment can save life of many people. For example, I remember that my niece had been born 2 months earlier and she was too tiny and also disable, she couldn’t even breath by herself. She stayed about 3 months in hospital and with help of developed equipment and drugs she could survive, while many newborns died at the early days of their life because of the lack of diagnosis, drugs and equipment. this taught that me how the progression in medical science was vital to all of us.

Second, life has been easier, faster and also safer than what it was in past. Advanced in producing new cars, equipment and any other safe and handy material have provided a safer life for us. For example, new cars are much safer than old ones. New cars have equipment such as airbags that have saved the life of many humans in sever accidents I had a very severe accident last summer and I survived it just because of the air bags in my car. Technology saved my life and I am sure that people in past decades was deprived from such useful inventions. Because of new advanced products such as facilities in factories human don’t need to do so many dangerous and hard works. So many simple experiences in life of all of has shown that how safer and more comfortable we are nowadays.

In sum, these days life span has become much longer than past. Progression in technology and also in medical science has not only saved many life but also provided easier life for us. We should all consider and appreciate the great efforts of scientists that bring us longer lifespan.