:It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Through the history, mankind has been always seeking for the meaning of life. In this vein, what the most noticeable and valuable thing is in life has been among the most controversial subjects and provoked many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that success is the only thing which people should follow to acquire whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that happiness and the sense of staying optimistic is the most important asset that one can have. In what follows, I aptly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, happiness and hope are the only forces which help people to keep continue. To put in a vivid picture, life has both up and down sides and the path of being prosperous is not a smooth way. Therefore, it is crystal clear that everyone inevitably stumble upon obstacles and failures in their life. In this regard, the significance lies behind the fact that this not the end and they should not forfeit trying unless achieving their goal. My own experience is a compelling example of this notion. When I was applying to be admitted to well-known universities, my first endeavor faced failure. Accordingly, although I was despondent, however, I did not surrender because I was of the opinion that if I try harder and improve my abilities I would accomplish my goal. Thus, after enhancing my CV I could be admitted to a recognizable university. Had it not been because of being optimistic about future and relying on my skills, I would have lost this opportunity as I would give up after the first failure.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that the past unsuccessful experiences has many lessons camouflaged in them that should be driven out, and this dose not happen unless individuals posses positive emotions related to them. In other words, although our trying may not end up triumph, but we have experimented many things in this path and even the reasons that have led to the failure can teach us precious things and pave the way of success in the next try. Mentioning my past example, since I regulated my emotions I was capable of analyzing my mistakes and figured out that I had to foster my writing ability. Not only it helped me to avoid submitting incompetent letters in my application but also does it foster my written communication skill which is a vital requirement for demanding jobs.

To put it in a nutshell, it is more important to stay positive and content in arduous situations. This is because it induces us to keep trying and not giving up after the first failure, and moreover, helps us to correct our previously made mistakes in order to cultivate some personal traits and skills.