Do you agree or disagree with the statement that the government should do to improve the health care to clean the environment?

The government should be responsible to give its citizen shelters, education facilities, and work. Among all these responsibilities, a government should also step up efforts to upgrade the healthcare for its citizens. I believe that government should clean the environment to improve people’s health. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, water is the main source for spreading disease in the communities. If the government tries to give clean water to people, then they will not get sick very often. People not only drink water every day, but they use it for many purposes like cooking, washing clothes, etc. The government has created an organization who check the water purity. Water is not only the problem, today, but people also do not even get clean air. Today, we see industries all over the places. They are not properly discarding their west. All industries produce a different type of west. If it is not discarded properly then it pollutes air and water. A government should regulate industries which exert an important influence on people’s health. Massive industries often release poisonous gasses in the air, and to handle this situation, governments should set up regulations for these industries to decrease their pollutants.

Second, cleaning the environment is not enough but governments should also create awareness in people about the benefits of a clean environment. Make pure environment is not one day job, it requires long duration and a lot of effort. If the government give education to the people, then this work becomes a lot easier for the government. For instance, Delhi has so much air pollution and because of that road traffic accidents had increased in recent years. In this case, people started carpooling to reduce traffic and air pollution in Delhi. Moreover, cleaning environment is not only governments responsibility, but people should also take part in this action. If all people start growing trees, reduce energy consumption, reduce air pollution. All those efforts put a huge impact on protecting the environment.

Let’s put in a nutshell, if the government spend millions of dollars annually to buy equip hospitals, laboratories, but the environment is not clean then there no use of all those facilities. Therefore, I strongly believe that the government should clean environment first to improve citizens’ health.