Do you agree or disagree with the statement that government should do to improve the health care to clean the environment?

The government should be responsible to provide its citizens shelters, education facilities and work. Among all these responsibilities, a government should also step up efforts to upgrade the healthcare for its citizens. I believe that government should clean environment to improve people’s health. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, water is the main source for spreading disease in the communities. If the government tries to provide clean water to people, then they will not get sick very often. People not only drink water every day, but they use it for many purposes like cooking, washing clothes, etc. Government has created organization who monitor the water purity. Water is not only the problem, nowadays, people do not even get clean air. Today, we see industries all over the places. They are not properly discarding their west. All industries produce different type of west. If it is not discarded properly then it pollutes air and water. Government should regulate industries which exert an important influence on people’s health. Massive industries often release poisonous gasses in the air, and in order to handle this situation, governments should establish regulations for these industries to decrease their pollutants.

Second, cleaning the environment is not enough but governments should also create awareness in people about benefits of clean environment. Make pure environment is not one day job, it requires long duration and lot of effort. If government give education to the people, then this work become lot easier for the government. For instance, Delhi has so much air pollution and because of that road traffic accidents had increased in recent years. In this case, people started car pooling to reduce traffic and air pollution in Delhi. Moreover, cleaning environment is not only governments responsibility, people should also participate in this action. If all people start growing tree, reduce energy consumption, reduce air pollution. All those effort put huge impact in protecting environment.

Let’s put in a nut shell, if government spend millions of dollars annually to buy equip hospitals, laboratories, but environment is not clean then there no use of all those facilities. Therefore, I strongly believe that government should clean environment first to improve citizens’ health.