It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

World is changing every second. People should have knowledge of the incidents going around. Even though these crises seemingly not affecting our life directly, virtually it will cast more important influence on us that we are not aware of. My reasons are here.

The first and the foremost, climate change is a real problem and pollution is a biggest factor behind it. Economic growth in the countries such as China and India leads to increase in overall temperature. Even though the united states of the America have many policies to control the pollution, the weather has much affected due to climate change. Recently, many hurricanes struck to the different part of the country and created disasters that never happened in the history of the country. Hurricane Harvey destroyed the city of Houston in Texas, hurricane Irma devastated the state of Florida and many more places were affected hugely because of that.

Secondly, change in one country can effect on large scale to other countries. For example, President Trump is planning to increase import tax on aluminum. Which might lead to the trade war as other countries are going to get affected tremendously through vast economical changes. And people also suffers due to increase in tax collection.

Lastly, if we have better knowledge about other countries advancement, we can learn from that and imply similar strategies for our own country. For instance, Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi took a decision to announce demonetization of currency to prevent long standing issue of corruption in the country. The after effects of the event resulted in the improved economical image of the country in the international market as well as the local conditions.

In conclusion, in this tedious world it is beneficial to have a knowledge of our surrounding for the betterment of our society as well as our country.