Do you agree or disagree with the statement that government should do to improve the health care to clean the environment?

The government should be responsible to provide its citizens shelter, education facility and work. Among all these responsibilities, a government should also put efforts to upgrade the healthcare. I believe that government should clean environment to improve public health. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, water is the main source for spreading disease in communities. So, government should start with cleaning water to prevent outbreak of water related diseases in communities. For that government should create an organization which monitor purity of water. Because water in not just used for drinking purpose but also being used for cooking, washing clothes, etc. Nowadays, clean air is also a problem that needs a solution to prevent many airborne diseases. Today, we see industries all over the places. They are not properly discarding their waste and releases poisonous gasses in the air. All industries produce different type of waste which also requires different methods for permanent disposal. Government should regulate those industries which possess an important influence on public health.

Second, cleaning the environment is not enough but government should also create awareness in public about benefits of clean environment. Changing environment cannot be done in a single day. Government should create a plan that sustain for many years which also takes many hands to succeed. In recent years, New Delhi has so much air pollution and because of that road traffic accidents have also increased. To overcome this problem, people started carpooling to reduce traffic and air pollution in the city. Moreover, cleaning environment is not only government’s responsibility, but people should also participate in this action. If all citizens start growing trees, then it would help to reduce energy consumption and air pollution. All those effort put huge impact in protecting environment.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that government should create clean and healthy environment first to prevent public health. It will save millions of dollars of government annually which they otherwise spend on treatment and buying costly equipment for the hospitals.