Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the rising population, human needs are increasing day by day. They need to figure out fully feel their basic necessity without harming nature. Many people believe that humans should stop destroying the forest for land because forests are home to animals. On the other hand, some people argue that land for farm, house, and industry is more essential then endangered animals’ homes. I believe that land should be preserved for the rare animal species for several reasons. It helps to balance the ecosystem, increase the economy, and transfer knowledge to the future generation.

First, animals are the foundation of a healthy ecosystem. Humans depend on the ecosystem for many reasons such as clean air, water, and food. Human grows their food by agroecosystem, but they also eat animals from the natural ecosystem. If we want to maintain the natural cycle of the ecosystem, then humans should protect endangered animals. This balance is difficult to maintain: the loss of one species often triggers the loss of others. When grey wolves were hunted to near extinction in Yellowstone National Park, beaver populations also decreased significantly. This is because elk, without the wolf as its predator, grazed more heavily on plants needed by beavers for winter survival.

Second, humans are busy developing new things and as a result of that, they are destroying nature to fulfill their desires. People destroy forests to use the land, whereas, animals lose their homes. On the other side, if forest preserve for animals it can become a tourist place. For instance, Gir jungle is famous in India to preserve lions. It not only protects lions from getting extinct but also, ecotourism generates revenue for the government. Thus, protecting spare animals not only helps the ecosystem but as well the country’s economy.

Lastly, rare animals provide opportunities for scientists to conduct research on them to explore the importance of that species for humans. Further, if rare animals are not protected then future generations will lose the chance to learn about them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that humans should save endangered species because they play a crucial role in the ecosystem. Also, they help to generate money for belonging country by ecotourism. Moreover, in the future people should get the opportunity to explore these species.