Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rapid growth of a city has mainly positive impacts on the society.

It is incontrovertible that the growth of a city plays a paramount role in our lives leading us to learn new things. Yet, there could be a debate over whether rapid growth of a city is definitely benefit to our societies or not. Some might argue that it might have devastating effects on our societies. However. I believe that rapid growth of a city just has positive influences on societies for two reason.

To begin with, we all know that technology has been constantly changing at a remarkably fast pace for the last decades, which means that if we want to keep up with the times, our societies must grow fast. From my personal experience, I lived in a modern city, while a junior. I had too many irons in the fire, in the sense that I needed to use technology because I had to do research for my paper. To be honest, living in this city, I could make the best use of technology, in a sense, I had the world by the tail all the time. This clearly depicts that had I not lived in a modern city, there would have been many obstacles facing me, i.e., I had to overcome all difficulties if I would have wanted to make progress.

Another major consideration is that because it helps the economy, it is to our benefits. This means that if a city grows rapidly, there are many people in the money. To illustrate this, one should see no further than people living in New York. There are many people living there who could make a fortune since the city had made all the arrangements for them to be on their ways. Those people are now intertwined with their societies and put all their money into business helpful for both the city and themselves. Therefore, we can assume that in this way, we can kill two birds with one stone. To put it simply, not only can we get rich but also we can assist our cities to improve their economies.

In summary, there are numerous reasons to believe that the rapid growth of a city has many advantages outweighing its disadvantages. This will allow us to make the most of technology leading us to have a better life and contribute to our society in terms of financial matters.