Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television programs should present stories in which good people are rewarded and bad people are punished.

It is incontrovertible that movies and TV programs has been intertwined with our societies for the last decades. After all, they include important notions helping us learn and follow. Yet, there could be a debate over whether movies and TV programs should present only things informative or not. Some might argue that they should not show us only positive results. However, I strongly believe that they play a paramount role in our lives and their stories should only include good people are rewarded and bad ones are punished for two reasons.

To begin with, it is useful to people leading them to learn good qualities from good people. In fact, in this way, we try to follow good people’s example and choose a role model for ourselves. From my personal experience, I was used to losing my temper so quickly, while in high school. My parents bent over backwards to help me kick the habit, but I could not help doing such behavior. To be honest, whenever someone criticized me, I hit the ceiling and raised my voice. After a while, I accidently watched an interesting movie. In that movie, a man was a police and so patient, and he made a lot of progress in his social and professional life. After that, I tried change my mind. I could manage to do it, and I am so calm that I think I am a new person. This clearly depicts that had I not watched such movie, I would have not managed to change myself.

Another major consideration is that we all watch TV and movies in order to get satisfaction from them. This means that wanting to relax and unwind after a day’s work, we all watch them. To illustrate this, one should see no further than new research having done by famous scholars. There are many scholars say that, “All people must watch only TV and movies helping them to relax.” This is due to the fact that if we watch movies whose bad characters are rewarded, we will definitely get upset because it is against our instincts. Therefore, we can assume that watching movies whose good characters are rewarded does us good.

In summary, there are numerous reasons to believe that all movies whose good characters are rewarded and bad characters are punished is useful to us. This will allow us to learn follow good people’s example and having a relaxed mind.