Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television programs should present stories in which good people are rewarded, and bad people are punished.

It goes without saying that television has been playing a prominent role in the community, and specifically people's manners and etiquette. In this regard, some people hold that television programs should reward good people, and punishes the bad ones. However, others believe that television programs and movies should be based on the producer's and writer's opinions, whether an act is rewarded or punished. In my opinion, television shows and movies should provide stories in which people’s acts have fair results. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most primary reasons to elaborate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, television plays an instructive role in the community and outstandingly influences people's attitudes and beliefs. It is a well-known fact that television is the most favorite source of entertainment for people. Due to the increasing time people spend watching television programs, it has significant effects on the people mindset and personality. In other words, the more television shows about the fair consequences of good acts, the more people learn from them and will follow this manner in their life. My personal experience is convincing evidence of this. When I was in high school, television showed a series about the consequences of our behavior and actions. At that show, the good person who always helps his neighbors, and never try to cheat on other people, reward a happy life with his favorite mate. I remember after that show, many of my peers try to imitate the show star’s conduct like help old people to pass the street in rush hours, or give a hand when someone's car is broken. This example shows how television shows can teach people about moral values by present a story in which a proper manner and act are rewarded.

Furthermore, by showing the fair consequences of acts in television shows and movies, individuals will motivate to care about moral values and be a good member of their community. That is to say, television programs have both duty to teach people about proper behavior and motivates them to follow this type of etiquette. However, if the television shows and movies do not present the rewarded result for proper action, people will lose their enthusiasm to be a good person. For instance, if the television presents a movie in which a cheater always is prosperous in his job and personal life, people will be discouraged about moral values like honesty, responsibility, and esteem. Had should not the television present fair result like the reward of a good person and punishment of bad one’s, people would lose their motivation to follow the moral values in the community.

To put it in a nutshell, television and movies should present the fair results of good and improper acts. Not only had television influence how to act and behave people in society but also this type of stories would be an incentive for individuals to have a good demeanor.