It is better to go on a trip by oneself than to take a group tour with a guide.

Without a shadow of a doubt, traveling is one of the most appealing and beneficial activities for people in order to alleviate their stress and unwind the tensions. Hence, since time immemorial, there has always been a controversial question regarding whether it is better to travel alone or go on a trip with a group and a leader. While some people are of the opinion that travelling alone is a better option, other people believe that it is better to go on a trip with a group. I, personally, concur with this group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that people can have much more fun when they travel with a group; therefore, they enjoy more. When people go on a trip with a group and a tour leader, they have this opportunity to become acquainted with lots of people and establish friendships. Moreover, tour leaders always consider amusing activities for all the members in the group , activities that require team work and are fun to do. Therefore, people can enjoy each other's company while having entertainment activities. In other words, people can enjoy doing group activities with other people they meet on their trip, and consequently, they are able to have great time together and enjoy their voyage. On the other hand, traveling alone, we cannot meet new people and enjoy group games and fun activities, which can be boring for us.

The other reason that deserves to be mention is that having a tour guide provides people with this great opportunity to efficiently use their time and visit all the nice places. It is crystal clear that tour guides are educated and expert people and they are familiar with the area or the city the group visits. As a result, they precisely know what places are delightful to visit. Moreover, not only do they know the monumental places, but they also are aware of the history behind them. Tour leaders are capable of managing the time properly so that the group can visit all the spectacular places without wasting time on unnecessary activities. My own experience is a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, I visited a historic city in my country by myself. Because of my lack of knowledge and information, I did not get to visit one of the most famous buildings in the city. However, a year after, I visited the same city with a group and a guide. This time, thanks to the tour guide, not only did I visit that building, but I also had the chance to visit three other places that I did not know anything about them on my last trip. Had I not gone on a trip with that group and the leader, I would not have had the chance to see those magnificent historic places.

In conclusion, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that it is better to travel with a group and a guide. Not only do we have a much more enjoyable time in a group, but we also have this opportunity to visit all the nice places with the guidance of the leader.