Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvements

for the quality of people's lives have already taken place.

It is an undeniable fact that science and technology have been progressing significantly during the few last decades, and have brought about magnificent changes to humans’ lives. Hence, there has been a controversial question regarding whether the notable alterations in people’s lives have already been happened or not. In this vein, some people believe that there will be no other significant improvements in humans’ lives that science and technology can make. However, other people are of the opinion that science and technology can still have a pivotal role in improving individuals’ lives. I, personally, concur with this group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, regardless of all progresses in science, there are still some unsolved problems in people’s lives that their solutions have not been found yet. Although science has provided people with numerous benefits, some challenges still remain unsolved and cause troubles for people. For example, there has been an enormous progress in the medical science, and it has facilitated humans’ lives to a great extent. The introduction of various medicines and diagnosis methods has resulted in the possibility to cure most of the illnesses which were fatal to human’s life in the past. Moreover, the wide variety of new pieces of equipment have made it possible for doctors to operate high-risks surgeries, such as brain surgery, much more convenient. However, there are still some challenges that humans need to overcome. For instance, most of the cancers still have not a specific remedy, and many people lose their lives each year given to incurable cancers such as lung cancer. To increase the quality of people’s lives, these problems should be eliminated. Therefore, I think there are lots of improvements that have not been occurred yet, and science should be progress continuously in order to solve various difficulties.

The other reason that deserves to be mention is that although different discoveries have been occurred until now, many of them are still undiscovered due to the lack of techniques and equipment. Technology has had an indispensable effect on humans’ lives. By the advent of the technology, the path of discovering novel things have been soothed. For example, nowadays, thanks to the technology, we have wider insight about space and the world outside of the earth. As a result, lots of innovative inventions have become helpful to elevate the quality of the humans’ live. For example, lots of new satellites have provided people with this great opportunity to communicate with each other and have access to high-speed internet. However, there are lots of new goals that can be achieved by the help of technology, such as traveling and colonization on other planets, especially now that the Earth is suffering from pollution and different challenges. Therefore, there are still many improvements that can be happened in people’s live in order to improve their lives’ quality.

In conclusion, I believe that there are more significant improvements that need to be happened in humans’ lives by the helping hand of science and technology. Not only do lots of problems still remain, but also there are numerous new things to discover in order to improve the quality of people’s lives.