Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvements for the quality of people's lives have already taken place.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, many scientific and technological improvements have happened. In this connection, although some people believe that human lives have been enhanced through later improvements significantly, I hold the view that essential parts of life are not improved. I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, many diseases are not treated, so the recent enhancement in science has not escalated the quality of humans' lives. To be more specific, illness is the cardinal part of one's life; however, scientists have not found treatments for many of them. Moreover, many new ailments appear nowadays, which reduces the quality of individuals' lives. For example, people all around the world are dealing with new diseases that hurt them severely. This new kind of virus is spread in all countries and restricts one's life and liberty, which damages the life qualification. Accordingly, a significant reduction has occurred in people's communication and relationship to cope with this harmful virus. While there are many doctors and scientists, who are trying to find a way to perish this virus, there is not any satisfaction news about producing reliable vaccines or drugs.

Secondly, technology improvements have not solved air pollution that has a direct correlation with a qualification in life. To elucidate, the basic needs of human is breathing clean air and desirable environment, but there is no evidence of reducing air pollution despite improvements in transportation technology. According to my own experience, when I traveled to Newyork two years ago, although this city is the most important and has advanced technology, it suffers from severe air pollution. There is a whole raft of high-tech machines, devices there, and innumerable knowledgeable people are living there, but people complain about air pollution. Because the most vital factor to have a qualified life is maintaining the environment, many efforts have been done to decrease pollutants, but it is not solved until now.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that the quality of human lives is low despite scientific improvements. Not only do different diseases exist in the world without any remedy, but also there is no beneficial method to deal with air pollution.