Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important way to improve people’s health is to clean the environment.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, being healthy is the most essential factor which should be considered in people's lives. In this connection, there are several factors affecting one's health. Although contested by many that the matter of cleaning the environment can improve people's health is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that a clean environment has significant impacts on one's health, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, increasing air pollution has a detrimental effect on people's health. To be more specific, many diseases stem from air pollution, and by improving air quality, many health problems are reduced. According to my own experience, when I lived in a big city with low air quality, I could not breathe readily. After a doctor examined me, he informed me that my lungs were infected. He advised me to migrate to the countryside where was not polluted and has fresh air to deal with my respiratory disease; otherwise, my health problem became worse and turned to lung cancer. When I moved to a small city, I could notice the effects of fresh air on improving my health significantly, and I recovered gradually, so much so that there is no infection in my lungs.

Second, a clean environment can protect human sources of food which enhances their health. To elucidate, a person should consume healthy food to sustain health by strengthening their muscle and skeleton, so it is a vital part of people's lives. If meat and other sources of food perish, it will be a dangerous threat to humanity. For example, last year, people who lived near a sea were poisoned, and some of them died. After conducting some researches, the government understood that a factory dumped its industrial waste in the seawater, which contains harmful substances for marine animals. As people in that region were dependent on fish as the major source of food, they were poisoned. Therefore, cleaning the habitats can save animals' health which pertains to maintaining people's health.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that cleaning the environment plays a crucial role in human health. Not only does polluted surrounding cause respiratory disease, but it also damages people's source of food.