allocated budget on the activities

It as an undeniable fact that the amount of allocated budget on the activities in a country plays a significantly vital role in those activities prosperous. Government leaders and politicians all around the world seek to opt the best balance in dedicating money to various activities. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that the government should devote more money in order to support the art rather than sports. Personally, I agree with this recommendation owing to some reasons, in what follows, two of which will be discussed.

The first reason worth mentioning is the unbalanced amount of money that the vast majority of the governments allocate for both arts and sports. That is to say, earning more money through the state-sponsored athletics, governments rarely spend money on arts and instead, dedicate their budget to the sports. However, it goes without saying that as long as a government does not devote an acceptable amount of budget to arts, it will not benefit through it. Accordingly, the reason that arts and artist do not bring money, as well as the athletes, is the lack of budget and support through the government. To clarify, in my country football players, and especially the one who attends to Olympics earn a considerable amount of money for their games and government always supports them thoroughly since they bring more money by commercials. Nevertheless, artists can prove profitable to the countries' finance, as well, provided they get a fair amount of money.

The other reason which deserves to be mentioned is that arts contribute to more positive influences on the society rather than sports. To be more specific, nowadays, due to the negative consequences of the various disasters and occurrences all across the world, people demand more conditions to feel inspired and enthusiastic. Obviously, arts and artists can provide this positive morale to the public much more than sports if they get support from the government. To put this into a more vivid picture, according to a conducted research in my town, during the economic crisis and inflation three years ago, people had the tendency to participate in artistic activities and prefer to got to concerts, theatres, and movies, to mention but few, more than watching or engaging in sports. Therefore, this result vividly illustrated that the government should pay more attention to arts and dedicate more money for it because people need these activities more than the sports in harsh situations, which are rapidly occurring today.

In conclusion, allocating more money to support the arts rather than athletics is a wise approach for a government. Because, arts are unfairly delivering restricted budges since artists do not bring profits as well as the athletes; and moreover, the more a government spends money on the arts, the better people's morale and motivation become in the severe conditions.