Movies and television programs should present stories in which good people are rewarded and bad people are punished.

It goes without saying that media are the most important part of our lives. There has been a controversial debate among people watching movies as to whether televisions must show programs presenting stories in which good people are admired and evil people are punished. From my perspective, showing these kinds of movies are more beneficial, and two reasons to support my view are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, producing movies and programs having quality content, rewarding good people and punishing bad people, country can take the advantage of healthy people. It is not a secret to anyone that media and social network have great and profound impacts on people pursuing their programs, so it is crucial that movies contain good content. Culture and moral principles are being created and translated through different kinds of movies; children as the next generation are under the influence of stories presented in TV, when good individuals are rewarded and evil people end up with bad fate, children will definitely learn to be kind and good people during their lives because they are sure that justice exist for all people being criminals or ordinary. Therefor the precious source of every community, kids, will be more likely to turn into helper and kind individuals since they are aware of the consequences of committing offences. As a result new generation is able to create a better world for human being since they have learnt to be good people and how to distinguish good from evil.

Furthermore, showing stories and programs in which people receive the result being good or bad of their actions and performances, producers will make people who are satisfied with the living. It is crystal clear that humans are being considered as emotional creatures and every story stimulate their feelings; although we are aware that stories shown in TV or other kinds of media are not totally true, we feel happy, unhappy, and angry during and after movies and it is a sign that we should be careful about the content of every program that we are interested in watching. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a university student, I was use to watching Korean movies all the time, and I remember one of the movies was not happy ending and offenders had not been arrested, so I was depressed for a week and I lost my hope to the world. Had I watched a happy ending movie, I would not have been depressed for a week. Thus, movies should be produced in quality content in order to make people happy and satisfied with the living.

In sum, not only will people take the advantage of living in a peaceful world, they will also be more happy and satisfied with the life.