Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we live government should invest money on practical projects in order to facilitate the way people live. There has been a controversial debate among politicians and people as to whether investing money on in improving public transportation is more important that dedicating money for accessing the Internet. From my perspective, investing money in reinforcing public transportation system is more beneficial, and two reasons to support my opinion are presented.

To begin with, spending money on reinforcing public transportation system, society can take the advantage of healthier people. It is not a secret to anyone that the biggest problem in today's world is air pollution, which causes enormous damage on people's health and nature. Obviously, by the increasing the number of private vehicles and cars, the concentrations of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere will increase, meaning it makes climate change and put humans' health in danger, so it is critical to find a way for reducing the damage of global warming. The best way is encouraging people to use bosses and trains instead of their cars and it is not possible unless governments make the most efforts to improve these kinds of services and meet people's need as soon as possible. In this vein, not using personal cars, people will enjoy better health since the amount of pollution definitely decreases. Therefore, governments do not have to spend more money for providing more health services and they can have healthy people enabling to make a lot of progress in communities. No longer will we witness health problems that they causes are air pollution since the amount of greenhouse gases has declined.

Furthermore, doing this, spending money on public transportation, governments can make economic prosperity. It is crystal clear that when the usage of public transportation means increases, our environment will flourish too since less harmful materials will damage trees and flowers. having beautiful and green nature, a country can attract more tourists, who are willing to see untouched landscapes and environments. As a result communities can encourage people living in all over the world to travel to their countries and governments can earn more money and spend it on other practical projects like improving Internet access. not until spending money on improving public transportation will countries experience the flourish of the economy.

In sum, having aforementioned reasons into account; improving public transportation is more vital. Not only will governments have better economic and create affluent societies, they will also be able to take the advantages of healthier people.