Movies and televisions should always show audience that good people are rewarded and bad people are punished

Movies and televisions have a fundamental role in modern society, in a way that we can consider them as indirect instructors. Due to the unavoidable effects of movies and televisions on society, many people believe that films and televisions should depict good people are rewarded and bad people are punished. In my opinion, this is always the best approach for a couple of reasons.

To begin with, the first striking point is that young people, like children and teenagers, are directly affected by TV shows and movies. As an undeniable truth, we can never stop children from watching TV and other films because they are the easiest and safest way to entertain them, especially when the parents are busy with their works. When these youngsters start to watch these programs, they usually love the most successful and attractive characters. This kind of love and respect may result in that they imitate the role in the movie. So if the evil people who usually are the most attractive and smart ones aren’t punished, those teenagers will think that being in their shoes is the best way to become successful. Then, they will repeat the character’s destructive behaviors. In conclusion, as the most impressive audience, teenagers and children may believe the imaginary screenplay, which can negatively affect their upbringing.

Secondly, as I previously explained, TV and movies have an instructive role in the community. Most people spend at least three hours a day watching TV. Therefore, televisions and movies can create various senses for different people. These senses can unconsciously affect people’s attitudes toward important subjects or change their beliefs. As a result, televisions should consistently demonstrate the truth and that what goes around comes around. If people got to watch movies that show bad people as heroes and who are always the winners at the end, over time, wrong behaviors would be considered excellent in people’s minds. They think these terrible habits, as everyday actions, will not have any unpleasant outcomes for them, so they start to do them. In other words, abnormalities changes to norms and vice versa. In summary, TV and movies are two effective ways to change people’s thoughts, and if they go wrong, they can have irreparable effects on society.

To wrap it up, the imitation of youngsters from leading roles in the movies and the TV’s instructive role in people’s lives lead us to conclude that films and televisions should always show that good people are rewarded and happy and bad people are ashamed and punished at the end.