Movies and televisions should always show audience that good people are rewarded and bad people are punished.

The pros and cons of movies and televisions have become controversial since their advent. The majority of people, especially for parents whose children are indulged in them, consider them as gorgeous yet toxic cuisines, advocating strict restrictions over them. Whereas, from my standpoint, I contend that the benefits of movies and televisions outweigh their drawbacks.

we are inclined to blame movies or televisions for distract people from their work. When it comes to children, they are even considered as culprit of the deterioration of the next generation. Needless to say, there are indeed not few people who are obsessed with movies and televisions. whereas, it is an exaggeration to attribute all the negative outcomes to them. What really plays a determined role is self-control rather than external environment. Besides, even if movies and televisions were absent, just as the time before the electronic era, people would still find other form of recreations and those who have poor self-control would be indulged in them as well.

Moreover, movies and televisions are a benchmark of the development of society, facilitating the circulation of information as well as ideas around the world. without televisions, the information could only have been disseminated through newspapers and magazines, which are comparatively slower than the televisions. In that sense, it is arduous for us to get access to the outside world. instead, we are confined in our localized areas. By televisions and movies, our vision can be enlarged and we can experience different culture without leaving our homes. they provides each and every of us a relatively convenient path to knowledge.

By facilitating information circulation, movies and television are indeed helping unit the world together. For the past people, the world was just like isolated islands scattering around the vast empty sea. culture and events in different parts of the world are largely irrelevant. The isolation cause innovation and creations across the world cannot be shared immediately, leading to a significant imbalance in the development of different part of the world. Thus, elevations can help curtail the difference of the world. Mainstreams are formed and majority appears. Perhaps the variety of the world is diminished, yet less variance means less contradiction. So by imparting a united value, like democracy, human rights, the world can be more harmonious place.

Above all the arguments, the advantages of movies and televisions are prominent and disadvantages are in an acceptable range. In conclusion, we should not boycott the spreading of televisions and movies. instead, we should dig treasure in them.