Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Research in genetic engineering should be completely banned?

No one can deny the fact that technology innovation has made every impossible thing possible and among all one of them is genetic engineering. In the given scenario, it is perceived that study on these field should be utterly restrict. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly it has proven to be the blessing for numerous unfortunate people which would not have been possible without the deep research on it. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, owing to the present environment condition and living style health of people are degrading day by day. To be more precise, they suffer from various health hazard such as diabeties, blood pressure, infertility and so on. But thanks to the advanced tech that has turned almost impossible to happen in real life. I have witnessed this in my own personal life. My sister was unable to conceive baby naturally though trying for a hundredth times. However, with the procedure called artificial insemination now she is a mother of two. Indeed, genetic engineering has done magical thing bringing happiness in people’s life.

Secondly, gender is not a problem now if someone wants to change it they can do it conveniently. For instance, if they prefer to transform themself from boy to girl and vice versa then with the aid of technology it is possible. In addition, people can give birth to baby as per their choice as well. Again from my own experience, when doing artificial insemination my sister picked a gender for a baby a boy and a girl. Needless to say, scientists and engineers has really worked hard for the welfare of the people. We could not be more fortunate as everything seems to be possible nowadays.

The above statement sounds reasonable however this is quiet costly and everyone could not afford it. Furthermore, this invention is suceptible to be for merely affluent people. Yet, we do not have to be worry as many researches are going on to invent technology so as to offer services which will be affordable to all. Hence, we should be hopeful rather than questioning and pointing out faults in them.

All things considered, in depth study in the field of genetic engineering has unquestionable proven to be boon for everyone in this world. Therefore, research activity should be carried as it is going on so that it will further develop newer technology that would be effective and efficient to use than it is now.