Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Society represents a big part of our lives. It influences our surroundings and behaviors from early stages of every person's life. Some people I believe surely that they support the idea that the rules implemented by the society are too strict for the young generation; others would disagree. In my view, the disciplinarian rules the society of today is very severe for children or adolescents for two essential reasons.

First, the main reason is that we witness a decrease of creativity and imagination in adults' livelihood. Following the rules and discipline by the letter in the early stage of the young people will hinder their intellectual ability and skills. This will have a repercussion on their adult life, especially the professional life when they encounter problems and they lack the creativity to handle them effectively. For example, in my primary school days I had a strict and serious teacher. It was my first day at the school and the first task I had is a punishment one not because I was a naughty pupil but for the reason that I did not know the alphabets. So, he screamed with rage and furious in my face and intimidate me in front of all the class. This shocking souvenir created a pupil with less confidence and self-esteem even after years I always had problems to engage and express my inner-mind by interacting inside about debatable topics because I wanted to play safely and follow the rules. As you can see, too much strict discipline decimate the creativity and the engagement of the mind.

Second, the other reason is that the increase in the level of obedience rises the chances of getting multiple mental anomalies. Obeying the strict rules, it is hard chore for the children and teenagers to execute tasks in this manner because they do them reluctantly and this latter creates inside them a bad feeling and sorrow. For instance, my friend who was raised by his uncle because his parents died in a car accident. His grandparents are vigorously strict on him, not only by the point of school matters but also in what they wear and where and when playing even during summer vacations. He did not enjoy his childhood as any other normal kid in his age. He felt alone and slowly became depressed and gradually he incorporated this attitude in his character and adopted it until he became a grown-up and started to turn to this depression crisis to suicide attempts. This experience taught that strictness is never a solution to rise a correct and courteous young children.

In sum, though some may oppose the idea, I believe that the society have unimaginable expectations from young people by making them follow certain absurd and none sense rules. Not only will decrease their creativity and inhibit their imagination from early stages but also it increases their chances of getting sever and harmful mentally diseases. Societies should take care by introducing more pedagogical methods that include harmony and happiness.