Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people should overcome a lot of problems caused by unfair rules that societies force them. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that all of these rules were created to care citizens in society and they are almost necessary and useful. However, I to a great extent, agree with this idea that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

First and foremost, today families eliminate young people from freedom to make a decision for their own lives. This a mutual concern of most people in between the age of 20 to 30, that their parents dictate their obey and decisions to them. For example, most parents do not allow their children for marriage before graduation from university. Last year my friend and her fiance, break up because their parents did not agree with their wedding before finishing study at university.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that the high tax limited young people from staring business. For instance, last year my brother and some of his friends were going to establish a chemical laboratory. Nonetheless, their plan was not successful, because they should pay huge tax which could not be covered with their income. However, we need some laws that can provide a smoother business condition for young people, especially at the beginning of work.

Finally, yet importantly, some government's rules are not fair. For example, students after graduation from national universities should work in the company that determined by the government. I believe that this rule is not fair. First, national universities are the best academic center in our country, and the most talented students interested to study there. However, this rule has been led to some of them became unwilling to study in these universities. Second, some of these companies are not fit for these gifted people and it leads to fading their intelligence.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are too strict. Because today parents controlled all aspects of children's life and high tax confined young people to start their own business, and because of some government's rules are not fair.