Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about whether the rules and regulations we are following today are tough or flexible. I strongly disagree with the statement that said: "The rules that societies expecting young people to follow and obey is too strict". I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, it is obvious that we are facing one of the biggest problems in the history of The United States which is the lack of security and increase criminal episodes among the youngest generations. I ultimately believe that if our societies' regulations were strict enough, we will not see our young people indulging themselves in illegal activity such as drugs, guns, and so on. For example, my neighbor, John,19 years old-young man, he was always absent from school, his parents were working all day and they had time neither for observing his behavior nor for following up on his homework performances. They simply failed in establishing and mandating strong rules to manage their son' life and well-being. Consequently, it was easy for him to participate in an illegal activity which ends his future in jail. This example clearly illustrates that our societies' rules are not strict enough to guide a young person in the right direction. instead, they lead to misrepresentation.

Another reason I think that societies' rules are not too strict, is the absence of a serious punishment which should follow any inappropriate act. Communities’ rules today are permitting the kids to do anything they like whether it is right or wrong without any restrictions. For example, my sister, who permits her 16 years old son to drive her car despite, He always over-speed the limit, especially in the residential and school district areas. My sister has warned him about this mistake, but she did not enforce any kind of punishment or obligation for him to stop this attitude. As a result, he is been in a severe car' accident which prohibited him from driving all his life. As we can see that our rules are not tough enough to protect our kids from deterioration.

In conclusion, I strongly believe rules that society expect young people to follow and obey are not too strict. Due to increasing the numbers of crimes among our young generations. In addition to the lack of punishments that should follow each reckless behavior.