Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A debate which is raised about how vigorous are today's rules and regulations. Some groups of people hold the view that rules and regulations are too strict and need to be eased. However, some other groups hold a different view, and feel that today's rules are not too strict enough and need to be more stringent. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups for the reasons I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that rules and regulations protect people health. A common example which sheds lights on what was elaborated above are the rules and regulations related to smoking in public places. Although some people find those rules as contingent, I think they are fair because passive smoking harms people's health. The most common harmful effects are heart diseases, lung diseases and Asthma.

The second reason which deserves some thoughts is that rules and regulations may reduce accidents. Drivers would be more compliant thus they are more cautious on the roads . For instance, if drivers knows that if they make a wrong turn, they might get a citation. They will try to avoid that.Therefore, such rules would force drivers to comply with roads rules. Without having such rules drivers would be careless and cause accidents.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible statistics that was published in the American Journal of motor vehicle. The study shows that imposing rules and regulations may reduce accidents by thirty percent.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons one's soon realizes that rules and regulation are beneficial not only to enhance safety, but also to protect people's health.