Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that rules of each society are of paramount importance to lead them through prosperity. Vividly, these rules have significant impacts on youngsters lives. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether societies expect young people to follow too strict rules or their strictness pales in comparison to being reasonable. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most excellent reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance in this subject is that societies' expectations do not interfere with young people's fundamental rights. To be more specific, youth are free to perform the activities that they desire in order to lead a joyful life. Even though they may limit young people's choice of activities, laws do not invade their inviolable rights. Despite the fact that some of these rules did not exist in the past, they are beneficial for people, especially the young ones. By way of illustration, the use of alcohols is prohibited for individuals lower than 21. However, this does not prevent them from holding parties and having fun. They can do whatever they want to be happy and enjoy their lives while it does not consist of drinking alcohol. This example manifests how rules do not confine young people's essential rights.

Furthermore, most of the laws that apply to youngsters are due to the transient state of their feelings. In other words, governments set laws to keep young people safe. It is crystal clear that youngsters are inclined toward doing exciting and dangerous activities. Their feelings and age prevent them from thinking clearly by evaluating the merits and demerits of their choice. Therefore, they may do some risky activities that will jeopardize their health. It is at this point that societies' rules and expectations come in and prevent young people from doing such activities. By way of illustration, In my country, young people below the age of twenty-five are not allowed to drive. This law was set after young people had several accidents on roads. It is worth mentioning that hundreds of young people used to die in traffic collisions annually which were due to their desire to experience high speed. However, two years ago, our government did set a rule that made driving illegal for those young people. Had the authorities set this rule sooner, lots of innocent young people would have been alive by now. Hence, this example illustrates how the regulations of communities despite being strict, helps young people stay healthy.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that the rules of societies not only are not too strict for young people but also are beneficial for them. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, they do not interfere with youngsters' inviolable rights; secondly, they help them to stay healthy. As for this writer's advice, I vehemently urge young people to respect the laws of their society and pay heed to them. By doing so, benefiting citizens who will contribute to the prosperity of their country will not be far-fetched.