People can solve important problems by themselves or by their families; thus, it is almost not necessary to refer to the government.

By and large, in the modern societies which we live in, people have always been in the search of most efficient ways to cope with vicissitudes of their life. There is a plethora of people who are in the conviction that people can overcome their problems through the support of their family members or even on their own whiteout the interfere of government, while others take a radically different point of view and assert that the governments intervention is indispensable in order to surmount the problems that people may face. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the latter group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

Firstly, not always is solving the problems a personal matter and the intervention of government can not only help those in trouble, but also serve the common good. People tend to consider merely their own benefits in the face of important problems, while government is looking for ways that can help people and in the same breath benefit the society as a monolithic entity. For instance my uncle wanted to marry several years ago and he didn't have enough money to purchase a house so he decided to burn parts of my grandfather's fields in order to provide a suitable place to build a small house for himself. Though his solution seemed to work out perfectly for himself, it could cause a lot of environmental pollutions and irritate neighbors. After the objection of local authorities, he didn't go through with his plan and government accepted to give him a loan to buy a house and accepted the farm lands as a guarantee of payback for the loan.

Secondly, not every family possess the financial potential to overcome important problems. Government can not only help the members of society by providing them with subsidy on their live hood, but it also can help them to face the troubles with more convenience. For example, several years ago I was suffering from liver deficiency and had my family members paid the bills, they would have been broke in a matter of months. The government's health programs enabled me and my family to pass the unpleasant situation without any economic pressure.

In short all the aforementioned reasons and examples leads to the conclusion that government's intervention is of importance for people to overcome their problems.