Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this contemporary world, young generations are very much busy in their own created world of technology as well as the culture surrounding them. But are young people not following the societies rules or are they obeying them with full dedication and strictness?. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that young people are strictly following the rules of the society, while others would say that the question is double-edged due to a great deal of factors involved. As far as I am concerned, I adopt the firm position that the rules of the societies are not very strict. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the shortage of time due to their busyness, which is the main cause that restricts them to fufil the socities requirements. My own experience is the best example for that. When I was living in the dormitory few years back, I always found my fellow mates busy in activities like studying, plyaing, partying with friends, late night hangouts, travelling etc. These activites keep themselves too much busy that they do not remember their families and never talk to them. Whenever their parents call them sometimes they simply ignore to talk by saying they are busy or sometimes talk to them with disrespect. This is the story of almost all the young people in todays world. In the name of busyness they disrespect their parents, relatives, elders, guardians. These types of mentality of today's generation should not be entertained in the society.

Having discussed the role of busyness and how it impacts todays generation towards their reponsibilities int he society, let us now move on to another important point that is bad habits. In is not hidden from anybody that young genrations are leaning towards bad habits with a greater pace. Bad habits such as accessive drinking, drugs, gambling, roberry etc are diverting their minds againts society. When young generation come in contact with such activities, they also want to try it and soon it becomes their habits. Young are the future of the society, society have made the rules for young people to follow so that they do not distract themselves from the right path.

In addition to the above points, I would like to mention about a noteworthy research conducted by CSR institute in India. The discovered results suggest that seventy-five percent of the young population indulge themselves in wrong activities.

In summary, I utterly believe that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are not too strict. this is because it is not only good for the society or country but also for individuals themselves.