Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that there are few school who grant their students to evaluate their teachers. In the given scenario, it is perceived that whether it is imperative to ask their students to judge them or not. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly it is crucial for teacher as well as student so as to improve thier performances. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, there is no such thing as teacher are meant to be always right. Whatever they teach is wonderful and no one criticize them However, this is utterly false, this rather make them feel proud of nothing. As a matter of fact, they need to develop the habit of assessing their performance by communicating with thier children so as to ameliorate their teaching. This will benefit both the teacher and students. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in high school we had a english professor who was highly known for his amicable nature in school. He had his own stystem of examine himself interacting with his students by conducting small group session in spare time. He used to ask us whether we were captivating his lesson, what we liked to alter about him in his teaching method to make things understandable and so on. This behavior of his is really influencial to us. Needless to say, this aid himself to flourish his teaching style on one hand and on other, we were obtaining advantage as well because we used to feel free to ask about any confusion in class. Therefore, it would be a great stepping stone for other instructors too if they applied this in their own life too.

Secondly, analysizing oneself is good in a sense that they could get to know about how good are they and can form bond with thier student. To be more precise, proper communication is must in order to prosper in study. If teacher could not deliver their knowledge to students and if students could be open to their teacher then both of them have to face failure in their own respective manner. I myself is a compelling evidence of this, I was a shy students that I could be frank enough to my professor. Even if I did not understand the subject matter, I used to stay quiet rather than clearing my doubt. Yet, thanks to my teacher whos has been always supportive for me. They did every possible things to take me out of my comfort zone. Needless to say, this became possible just because my teacher never step back from assessing themself like when I was not open to them, they doubted themself instead of me. Then, they did every possible thing to enhance their teaching practice and motive me which ultimately results in clear interaction amid us. Thus, it is essential for every teacher and student to communicate and evaluate one other so that they could both flourish.

All things considered, it is a significant step for every school to permit their students to evaluate their teachers so that they could alter some things if needed so as to improve their performance.