Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Society benefits more from works of great artists than from politic leaders.

Some people may say that artists contributes society more than politic leaders as improving the way how people think or understanding new perspectives of life. However, I personally disagree with the statement that society benefits more from works of great artists than from politic leaders. I feel this way for a couple of reasons which I will wxplore in the following essay.

To begin with, I live in a community that politic leaders think their society, they make desicions for the sake of the society. I think our leaders affect all people in the country. For example; we had an economic crisis in 2001, in Turkey. All the politic leaders took action to overcome the economic issues, and they appeared on tv to tell the citizens that there was nothing to be afraid of, and the crisis would be over soon. It actually happened that way, lots of people counted on them, and in the end, trust to the government increased. That is not an issue that artists or other people can do. Beyond politic leaders, no one can save the country from a bad going. So, this illustrates how society benefits from politic leaders acts.

Furthermore, politic leaders make rules that benefit to the citizens in various fields, such as; education, healt, transportation and so on. These certain works benefit the society more than the artists` artifical works. I think, today what we need is more enhancement and development in these basic areas. If our country develops in these fields, after that we can expect benefit from other types of works. If there is no good education and healt service in a country how can people expect benefit from other things.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that politic leaders significantly are the ones who most contribute and serve to the citizens in a country. Other people than politic leaders can not do realistic contributions to society as I gave reasons above.