Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people state that it is important sometimes be dishonest because there are some moments in life, if we are not dishonest, we may end up losing opportunities. However, others think otherwise. They believe that it is crucial to be honest at all moments no matter what. In my opinion, being dishonest does not mean that we are robbing things, instead, we need to be dishonest on the contrary we may lose primal information about specific subject. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, being dishonest does not mean that we are stealing something from someone or that we are thieves, instead we have to be dishonest at certain times otherwise we may end up crucial information in life. For example, one of my coworkers at work made a little mistake in using a machinery and as the job was not worth knowing then, I had to be dishonest and lied to our boss about the subject. Yet, this part of the job was a part of training the employees for the real work. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of being dishonest in order no to lose jobs.

Moreover, it may be required, sometimes, to lie in order not to lose friends or girlfriend because we can out of suddenly lose them if we tell the truth about what we have been doing so far. For instance, a few years ago I broke up dating two girls and as I did not want to lose both of them, I had to lie for both at all times, on the contrary I would end up without the two of them. Thus, this instance clarifies the necessity of lying so that not to lose the girlfriends.

Finally, I strongly support the idea of being somehow dishonest because this way we do not end up losing anything, being jobs or girlfriends.