Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be

dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is all obvious that honesty is the fundamental structure of any relation and it is extremely significant that both side of a relation must be honest and sincere to each other, but sometimes in special circumstances it is vital to be dishonest. I personally believe that honesty will harm us in very rare manners. Following paragraphs fully demonstrate why I think this way.

First of all, being honest with a friend who uninterruptedly tries to cheat us and exploits us is a clear insanity. There are many individuals sometimes want to abuse us and just think of their own benefits. Moreover, some people try to make us dishonorable and decrease our dignity in the society, so apparently if we be honest with such guys it will be catastrophic to us. My own experience clearly indicates this. Last semester a new student participated our biology class. As I had the first grade in the class, soon he got accustomed to me and became one of my closest friends. I faithfully helped him in his lessons, but after sometimes I considered that he is cheating and his aim is abusing me to get the highest degree in the class. Because I assisted him a lot he so got the first grade.

Secondly, when we participate in a match or competition, it is extremely important to cheat our opponent in order to gain the championship. Both side of the race want to defeat each other in any match, and use different strategies to cheat the antagonist and gain the triumph. For instance, last week I attended a mathematics competition. At first my competitor came and asked about my math knowledge and wanted to analyze my degree, so in this case if I had told him the truth that I have such kinds of abilities in mathematics, he would have certainly defeated me. I gave him the wrong information, as a result I could defeat him and gain the prosperity.

In the conclusion, I strongly believe that being honest in very specific states will cause us to suffer and we will be disappointed that why we were honest. I think this way because sometimes some people want to exploit us, and because being honest to competitor in a match will cause us to fail.