Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with

each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons

and examples to support your opinion.

There are many changes now in contrast to the past as people in the past had many more relationships with each other, but development in the technologies and industries made the people to show less interest on communication with each other. I personally believe that television have a negative impact on social relationships of humans. The following paragraphs fully indicate why I think this way.

First of all, movies and entertainment programs shown in TVs make people very busy. When watching TV, human focus deeply on screen and cannot contact with any other person. In addition, parents complain from their children on being extremely addicted in watching television. My own experience fully demonstrates this. My brother used to watch TV a lot as he is most of the time before the screen and watching. Rarely he speaks to us and contact us even he is so lazy in his school.

Secondly, TVs propagate the culture of being and sitting alone. We observe many cases that a people who are extremely accustomed to watching television is most of the time alone and even they cannot make social relationships outside of the home. They are not able to make new friends and start a conversation with other. For instance, we have a classmate by the name of Ahmad. He is a good student, but he is so solitary and use to sit alone and try not to make new friends even he doesn’t talk much with others. Fully this example indicates that TV make us live aloof.

In the conclusion, I strongly believe that televisions have a negative influence on humans’ relations and by the time annihilate the sincere situation between two individuals. I think this way because televisions make people so busy and entertain them negatively, and because watching TV makes common the culture of sitting and being alone.