Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed

material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific

reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today there are lots of resources available to use in various purposes. Some students prefer to use internet as a base for their searching method, meanwhile most of the students choose published sources as their base of exploration. I personally believe that using hard materials such as books and articles is much better than using internet.

First of all, information existed in books and articles are much reliable. Whenever a book is in publishing threshold, it’s contains are fully and wholly evaluated by the scientist and governmental official. On the contrary, there is no guarantee for the resources found across the internet to be reliable and to have academic value, for every person can manipulate its content in her/his desire. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last semester I was assigned to fulfill a project, and I started searching in internet and found many amazing sources appeared to be scientific. Although I presented it successfully, I got few scores. When I asked my professor for giving me low number, he replied me that your resources were not faithful, and due to that case you got low scores.

Secondly, instructions available in books and articles are much detailed as compared to instructions found in internet. When you open a book and investigate something, you will absolutely counter to treasures of data about your specific issue. In addition, books and articles are written in appropriate methods of academic hollow of tiny simples of punctuation and grammar errors. My own experience is a good example of this. Two weeks ago I was supposed to present a presentation before the class. I started digging in the internet to accumulate information for my presentation, but unfortunately after several days searching in internet, I didn’t found much points about. So I took a book from library and it was full of information I extremely need. Consequently, I presented my orientation excellent and got a high score.

Thirdly, printed materials such as books and articles are easily available in any library, but searching in internet requires accessing to net, laptop or smart phone. If you don’t have any activated net bundle, how can you have access to net and searching in? Libraries have a particular location and whenever we need we can go and search. My own brother used to use his smartphones for searching his assignments. One day his net bundle was finished, but he couldn’t reactivate it, so he became very upset. I took him to the nearest library, and there he accomplished his duties.

In the conclusion, all the academics and professors accept only printed facts and meaningful evidences. I extremely suggest try to use printed resources rather than internet resources because details in books and articles are much trustworthy correspondence to internet and because books and articles have much detail data and because printed substances are easily accessible and don’t require net or other things.