Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to learn is by following the examples set by others. Use specific reasons and details to support your answers.

Every student uses specific approaches for learning and tries not to convince him/herself for one steady way of achieving knowledge. There are many methods can be used for learning including using others’ examples. I personally believe, that pursuing others’ examples in order to learn something is completely wrong. I think this way for three main reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, samples made by others are not reliable and are not good to be followed always. Undoubtedly, individuals can make instances by their own and can share it to others but often these examples are not correct and cannot be used as an acceptable source for learning. In addition, examples set by others are maybe correct according to their own specific situations, but don’t mean to be true for ours. As an example, my physics teacher assigned us a practical project last week. According to the project title, there were many examples in the web but they were not true for specific one, so I went to one of my friends and asked him for help. He also gave unsuitable examples and made me hopeless. Therefore, I started to work practically by my own. Consequently, I did the project lonely by own efforts and gained lots of experience.

Secondly, using others’ instances continuously will make our mind grow limitable. If we often use and pursue others’ examples, we will not have a creative mind and will take the ability to invent something. In addition, it will take us the opportunity to create our own examples. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My nephew always tries to use others’ examples in his routine learning methods. Once I wanted to analyze him but he could not respond me willingly, instead he accused others for giving him such methods as models for learning. I told him you should use your own method for learning and try not to use others’ examples. Now he is successful because he uses his own method of learning.

Thirdly, most of the things should be experienced because they cannot be learned by following examples. It is important to obtain knowledge about the thing we want to learn but we cannot learn it completely unless we do not experience it. My own experience is a good example of this. Last week I bought a car but I could not ride it because I did not know how to ride it. So I called one of my close friend and appealed for help. He described me all the apparatus and components inside the car like gas, gear, break and using steering wheel. When I sat down in the car, the condition was different, I did not know how to use them albeit I know how they function. Eventually, I practically used it till I completely got convenient of riding.

In conclusion, I tell you do not obey and pursue others’ examples in any way because other people cannot make trustworthy examples, because exercising others’ instances repeatedly will set constraint to our brain, and Because often we must do something to learn it.