Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to learn is by following the examples set by others. Use specific reasons and details to support your answers.

Nowadays individuals understood the value of education and do their best to augment their backpack of knowledge. Therefore, it is important to follow some examples which have been set by others. I feel this way for two reasons which will be amplified in subsequent essay.

First of all, choosing a role model helps us to find the way we would be following. It is because they have the experiences that would completely aid us to strength our learning capacity. When individuals try hard and tolerate lots of arduous problems, it means they have learnt ample of lessons by due course of time. Apart from their experiences, they are adept people that referring to them would help us to adjust our time management. My own experience is a compelling example like this. When I was going to learn English language, it was very complex to me how to memorize and utilize the words. Once, one of my friends introduced an English instructor to me. I went to him and told him my problems. As he himself had experienced the complexities like me, he passionately advised me and showed me the way how to memorize the words and use them in the passages. As a result, introducing a role model helped me to know the lessons I had never understood. Had not I chosen a role model for me, I could not have learnt how to memorize and use the words.

Secondly, using others’ examples can enhance our development. There are times that we need to accelerate our activities and it needs much time, but when we have role models, we can easily refer to them and use their experiences regarding the affairs are going to be done by us. As an example, when I was working as an intern in Directorate of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock, I was the organizer of social programs. I was mobilizing the programs of new year which were supposed to be held in the summer. Although, I was preparing a presentation according to the schedule my director had given to me. It should be as comprehensive as possible; otherwise, I would have lost my job. The ceremony was coming up and I had to prepare it as soon as possible. Anyway, when I was searching in the internet about some materials, I abruptly saw a prepared template which had been prepared by one of my faculty professors. Afterward, I downloaded the template and used its materials in my own presentation. As a result, it helped me to speed my acceleration up to prepare the presentation according to the schedule I had currently received from my boss. Had not I used from my professor prepared template, I would unfortunately have lost my tenure.

Finally, some examples of others who have lots of experiences in many tasks would cooperate us to solve the problems we have in our life. Having a role model helps to improve our knowledge and motivates us to be an example to other. Thorough learning and using from others’ examples we can be also a role model for others who are coming after us.