Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students

to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Students extremely try their best to study hard as much as they can in order to gain high score in exams. I believe that assigning numbers to the evaluated sheets of students boost their interest in educating. Following paragraphs demonstrate reasons why I think this way.

To begin with, scores are the results of a long time endeavors that mirrors amount of educating. Students really show enthusiastic to know their consequence of studying, for they can analyze themselves. Moreover, this will pave the way toward resilience and have a direct influence on them. As an example, last semester I intensively studied to pass the test. After the test all students were extremely eager to hear their results, but the teacher putt announcing off on the other day which made all the students feel nervous. Consequently, after someday the results announced, and I was very euphoric to see my score.

Secondly, Grades are also used to indicate the weak and strength points of students. When students see their numbers, they can evaluate themselves, and realize where they made mistakes, and where they must focus more. My own example demonstrates this reason. Last week we had a test and I prepared well for it, but my result was staggering. I got a low degree, for I made many mistakes in my test.

Thirdly, grades obvious the different types of students. This is clear that a low number shows that the student didn’t study well; therefore, he or she deserves this low degree. On the other hand, a high degree demonstrates that student tried a lot, so he deserves this high score. For instance, there were many students in our class that asserted to be so intelligent and would take the first position, but the results of exams showed a contradict manner. They were not so astute students, so they cannot assert to be clever anymore.

In the conclusion, I extremely believe that grades increase interest of students and give them more power to try and study hard as much as they can. Because scores mirror students amount of learning, and because grades indicate the weak and power points of students, and because grades clear various types of pupils.