Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Searches and statistics reveal that Earth population is growing extremely year by year which visibly show the need for more resources and more apparatus. I personally believe that as human population is increasing, there will be more need for cars in twenty years. Following reasons fully demonstrates why I think this way.

First of all, increased population demand more and more jobs which this boost the need for more cars carrying stuff from home to work. All people who have careers feel extremely demanding cars to use for various purposes including getting work place from home, traveling, shopping and many other chores. As an example, my father was not obliged to buy a car when he worked near our home in a shop, but when he was hired in a company far distant from our home, he felt that he must buy a car. Now beside ridding his car from home to his work and vice versa, he uses his car for going picnic, purchasing good for home and other routine works. This example show using a car to get work place from home.

Secondly, children after twenty years get older and require cars for visiting their parents. Usually children when they become enough old they travel other cities and states for continuing their education, so this will boost the need for a car to occasionally visit their parents. Moreover, even some students who live with their parents may need cars for ridding to their schools or universities. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Although I lived with my parents in one apartment, but I felt to have a car when I entered to university because my university was far from my home and all my classmates had cars, so I needed to buy one car for my own use.

In the conclusion, I strongly believe that there will be more numbers of cars in use after twenty years than there are today. I think this way because number and distance of jobs will boost the need for cars and because children get enough old after twenty years, and they need a car to regularly visit their parents and use for getting university.