TPO 28

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today world education is the most important point toward success, and day by day it is escalating. People are not the same as people of hundred years ago. People specifically parents became more educated. In my point of view, today parents focus more in their children's education than parents in the past. following paragraphs fully demonstrate why I think this way.

First of all, as knowledge became the most important part of this world, parents recognized that their children cannot build a favorable life without knowledge, so they concentrate more on their children's education. Furthermore, any technology we see around us and around the world is the result of developing in education. As an example, my grandfather who is an old man now, had not pay attention to my father's education, and even he did not let him go to school. unfortunately, my father is an illiterate person who neither can read nor can write. He has many problems in his life especially in his career. He does not enjoy his life, but he did one extraordinary thing that he led his children (us) to go to school and gain knowledge. he knew that if he will not let us learn education, we will also be like him with lots of problems. Now I and my brother are doctors and server our people which make my father please. this example shows how parents now focus on their children's education.

Secondly, now parents try hard on their children's education that their children will have a better job. Most of parents are now well educated, and are familiar with the working environment. Parents experienced that only by education can gain a high salary job and high positon. There are lots of people who do not have high salary or they work tough jobs. In addition, gaining knowledge will boost people's prestige among other people. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My uncle was a bachelor in computer science, and have an ordinary job with low salary in one company. He always tried hard on his children education. His first child became a doctor, and got his P.H.D from the United States of America. Now he has high income and has a high prestige among people which all people respect him.

In the conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents focus more on their children's education that parents in the past. I think this way because now parents know that only by education can one person build his or her life, and because children will have a better job by studying.