Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that people are usually influnced by others espicially those who spend more time with them. However, I disagree with the idea that students are more affected by their teachers than their friends. I strongly think this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, students spend more time with their friends, they attend courses togather, hang out with each other, and many times they even sleep at the same dorm. In response, according to the latest studies, people tend to be influenced the most by the five characters who they spend more time with. For instance, when I visited my sister Sara last year at her dorm, I was surprised that she was almost ninety percent like her roommate. They dressed alike, spoke the same way, and they even ordered the same plate from a resturant, and I believe that this happened because they stayed together at least twelve hours daily for the last four years.

Second, the relationship between teachers and studunts tends to have some complication due to the fact that teachers sometimes act strictly with them. In addition to that, there is the grading process which in turn incress the stress between them. That is why students refuse any kind of good influene from their professors. Moreover, they try to build a huge gap between them, so there will be no chance for them to get affected. For example, I remember when I was at the university, there were a teacher who tried to advise me and tell me what is the best way to deal with one of my colleagues, but at that time I was very arrogant, and I did not hear from him because he gave me a low score at my test. I believe that most of the students think the same way I did before, eventhough it is a wronge way.

To sum up, students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers not only because they spend more time with them, but also they stay away fro their professors due to student-teacher relationship, so they will not get affected by them.