Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People harbor different perception of being successful in their future perspective. While it has been argued that a high educational background can play a critical role in everyone's success, other believe that people with developed social circle have better opportunity to gain prosperity. To the best of my knowledge, the former trend seems more logical to have a successful career based on the following concerns.

First and foremost justification to support this is that knowledge accompanied with practical experience have paved the way for achieving a higher level in the social ladder. In fact, recent studies have revealed that many tycoons and successful businessmen improve their level knowledge by taking up academic subjects. It should be noted that for being a pioneer in the different work field, it is necessary to have enough expertise in at least a main subject to competing with other's rivals in the specific scope. In addition, experience and skills are required for job-seekers to distinguish the difference between opportunity and threat. However, this level of adroitness are not transferable at traditional learning process and any individuals might be involved in a real workplace situation. Therefore, regarding the changing environment in the current job market, a knowledgeable applicant with a high level of dexterity has a better chance to progress.

On the other hand, the role of communication skill has brought upstanding triumph for successful people. Firstly, the communication, at broad perspective, is known as any abilities to socialize with others and have a better understanding of other's obstacles and difficulties. In this regard, one with a high level communication skill, for example in the marketing field, is able to address problems in after-sale service and be a successful person in his position. Moreover, having a broad social circle not only allow people to get informed on the latest news but also might consider as a door to put forth from concealed opportunity.

From what have been discussed, experience and knowledge are the most contributory factors for achieving prosperity. As it was mentioned, these two factors allow any job-seeker have a competing advantage to overcome other rivals. However, contact with more people has its own redeeming feature.