TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Not surprisingly, unemployment has been recognized as one of the cardinal challenges in today's human society which people have to overcome in the 21st century. It has been argued that job seekers should grab any opportunity with the secure environment instead of being waited for a career accompanied with a high level of job satisfaction. While I believe it can be not generalized to all cases, I tend to agree on it based on the following concerns.

The first point to support such a view is that job satisfaction has included a wide range of factors, which being secure can be regarded as one of the most appealing ones. In fact, being employment on that environment that has provided a great salary, different promotion, and repeated work appreciation seems alluring for all applicants. However, due to the high rate of unemployment, economic recession, and company downsizing, finding a job that at least fulfills one of the satisfaction factors is required comprehensive considering. In essence, there is no guarantee to having a decent job with all mentioned advantage.

Moreover, both employees and employers can take advantage from recruiting permanent tenure. Firstly, a secure job environment has paved the way for workers to discover and explore the potential of the job growth. Needless to say, fear of losing a job and stressful environment are considered as the huge barriers for the temporary computer manufacture's staffs, as an example, to remark their novel thoughts or interests. In this regard, it can make employees less motivated as well as pose a threat to the productivity of the whole company. Consequently choosing a secure job not only has played a critical role in one's state of relief but also kept the job environment more dynamic and flourishing.

Despite these facts, being employed in a secure job might not mean that workers have to satisfied with lower rank occupation and avoid making an effort for a better condition. In fact, working and gaining experience in a real workplace always provide a good account for seekers to know what aspects of a job need attention. In addition, the applicant might have a higher social circle which leads to introduce a new opportunity for a better career .Instead, waiting a long time without any endeavor can cause one to lose motivation or feel depressed.

From what have been discussed, taking up instantaneously a secure job can have different advantages. As it was mentioned, people spontaneously have a wide perception of a high-rank job satisfaction but based on today's environment they should grab what job market has been offered to help themselves, and society as well.