TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Nowadays, selecting a decent job is set to play a pivotal role in everyone's life more than ever before. In the past decades, perhaps limited opportunities to being employed might cause people to continue their father's jobs while this trend has been undergone different changes due to technological and industrial revolution. To the best of my knowledge, other factors contribute ones to choose what they desire as their future job‏.

The first point to support this view is that the vast and ubiquity of technology has changed the previous employment. In fact, due to industrial and societal shifts, most careers have been known as obsolete jobs or might be done automatically. To illustrate this concept, in the past, there was a bureaucratic process to examine and collect income tax for each company. However, thanks to the sophisticated program it is done by tax payers via the internet and without any employers' intervention. In addition, novel and more convenient kind of employment have been introduced which is required, well-educated applicants. Therefore, is some cases it is impossible to pursue precedent jobs.

Moreover, the labor market has been sought to boost employees' job satisfaction. If youngster tends to follow their father's careers, some critical points will not be considered in this trend which can impair the productivity. First, the most contributing factor to boost satisfaction is applicant interest. Reluctant to work in a specific job not only might cause boredom or other psychological problems but also might bring failure for its workers. Additionally, any individuals have a different expectation from opting a career. Hence, it is over simplistic to say a decent job in parents' point of view, is as the same in their children's perspective. Not surprisingly, when a job cannot fulfill one's desires or mindset, the level of productivity will be declined.

On the other side, there has been argued that people with the same career have a close tie with each other and they mutually can exchange their experience for further achievements. It should be noted that parents can develop and strengthen their relationship with their young children through pursuing the same hobby or vocations. In fact, the job is the only one side of a personal characteristic. Besides, in order to be expert in the future job, an applicant can take up training course or work part time in his/her interesting area.

From what have been discussed, being employed in father's occupation might not benefit individual completely. As it was mentioned, there are some occasions that this trend is impossible or can have a negative influence on job satisfactory terms. In order to gain experience, people can develop their dexterity in various ways.