TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Not surprisingly, people harbor different perceptions toward the key factor of human-success. While some people have argued that taking risks has played a pivotal role in everyone's success, others believe that pursuing what any individual has expertise in it cause prosperity. Even though the former view can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to agree on it based on the following concerns.

The first point to support this is that success have a close tie in motivation and creativity. In fact, the empirical research and anecdotal evidence reveal that human's development and progress have stemmed from different challenging which people encounter with them in unfamiliar situations. In fact, taking risks under realized circumstance, have paved the way for not only transition progress, but also it causes excessive success as people's creativity burgeon through overcoming with novel obstacles.

Moreover, people always have phobia from unknowns. From psychological point of view, there has been a tendency for most people to stay in "comfort zone", a state which people have sense of secure. However, there is a perception that any individuals needs to take some risks during their life time in order to achieve their goals and leave their comfortable area. Christophe Coulomb, for example, might not be a successful explorer if he denied taking risks and entering to a new area. As a result, any effort which is ended up with prosperity is always accompanied with different risks.

On the other hand, the role of knowledge and experience should not be overlooked. The knowledge, at broad perspective, is regarded as an inevitable part of the progress. Conspicuously, having deep understanding about a topics allows educators not only broaden their horizon but also acquire a better perspective in professional issue. In addition, skills and experience gained through learning process help people to find their successful way through their life. As an example, a broker in stocks' market is required to have a broad knowledge about different subjects such as accounting, finance and enough empirical experience as well to precede from others' rival in changing environment.

In conclusion, there has been a positive correlation between trying new things and being successful. As it was mentioned, successful people need to flourish their creativity and audacity to overcome with their intrinsic fears and obstacles. Nonetheless, being expert in specific field can be known as a contributory factor.