Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Whereas most people think that studying strongly at school is the best way to achieve success in the future, others believe that the ability to communicate with others is much more important. Personally, I prefer a good relationship with others in the way of being successful. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will examine in the essay.

First of all, it helps individuals to improve their social communication skills and enhance their social interaction with others. Obviously, if they learn the ability to relate well to others, they can meet different types of people with their special point of view which allows them to broaden their own horizon. In contrast, if they do not have this opportunity to interact with others, they may just see the future from their limited perspective. Consequently, they increase their personal skills such as critical thinking which will absolutely help them to achieve their goals in the future. As a result, learning to communicate with others and meeting various kinds of people is essential for success in a future career. For example, when my father started his job about thirty years ago, he was just a simple employee. He was a sociable person who always looking for meeting new people. Furthermore, his friendship with other employees caused that they recognize my father’s ability to manage the work and handle the company. Hence, in choosing the company’s future boss, most of his colleagues voted for my father and finally he achieved his goal of life and became successful.

Second, the ability to make a good relationship with others, increase people’s self-confidence. Evidently, believing in yourself is of significance in being successful. In fact, individuals have faith in their own capabilities which can gain success in their future career. Thus, this self-esteem enables them to overcome self-doubt and have the confidence to take action. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. About two years ago, although, all my family members were uncertain about starting my own small company, and they mentioned that you should reconsider this idea, but I was confident about my idea and more motivated to start my career. Surprisingly, my self-confidence leads to run a startup which made me one of the successful businesswomen in my own country. I am sure that if my social interaction with others has not increased my self-confidence, I would not have been prosperous in my job.

I conclusion, I am of the opinion that the ability to communicate with others is an important indicator in achieving goals, especially in a future job. This is because it enables individuals to meet different people which cause to broaden their perspective and because improving people’s self-confidence to do well in a future job.