Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use spesific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, anyone all over the globe needs a job to save money which can spend on important matters. In this vein, when it comes to connecting with others, some prefer to do so, while the others prefer to study hard in school. Personally, I agree with the idea that we must increase our ability to connect perfectly to people in order to have a successful job in the future. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them on the following essay.

To begin with, we can gain some knowledge from others when we make them a good connection. We can make friends if we connect with people properly. As a result, they speak about nascent technologies and methodologies with us as a friend. Thus, they, in the meantime, share their knowledge about different subjects with us. For instance, several years ago, I was hired as a software architect in a company. After I had made some friends in the company, they, as my friends, shared some knowledge that relates to my profession with me. Consequently, I increased my knowledge that I could not gain in school. Hence, if we connect with other people, we can increase our knowledge with their assistance.

Secondly, it goes without saying that sympathetic friends help us find a solution for problematic issues in life. In daily life, especially in the work environment, we encounter different issues and problems. The friends will be familiar with our personalities. Thus, they can consult us and give some advice that can solve our problems. For example, two years ago, I worked in a company. After I had faced a problem in my personal life, one of my friends knew that I had some problems. He helped me solve the problem because he was familiar with my disposition. Hence, if we relate well to people, they can help us in case of facing different problems, whether in personal life or the work environment.

To sum up, taking the reasons and examples above consideration, I think that relating well to people is more important than studying hard in school to having a successful feature job. It stands on reasons that not only can people increase our knowledge, but also they can help us find a solution for problems that we will face in our personal life and our work environment.