Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undisputable fact that there is not a one-size-fits-all avenue for people to get successful in a career. To be successful, several different yet necessary criteria should be involved some weight more than other. Contrary to many people who believe that social and communicative abilities should be pronounced, I am of the opinion that studying hard in school can pave the way for a successful future job. The reasons, including but not limited to the following, can substantiate my point of view.

To begin with, studying hard in school will make the person enjoy considerable success in the future job as the person will gain more expertise. To be more specific, nowadays with technology development and modernization, more and more job opportunities have resurfaced requiring people to be in charge. It is difficult to deny the obvious that the variety of jobs requires nothing but expertise and knowledge. Having had the necessary knowledge by studying hard in school, the person will surely become successful. To illustrate, my brother who is a good mixer and social climber, with outstanding communication skill dropped out of school since he was sure that the first and the most important ingredient of being successful in job is to relate well. With paltry of knowledge that he possessed, it was no sooner than the time he started the job, that he was being stigmatized because of his lack of knowledge. On the other hand, I overwhelmed myself in all my studies and tried really hard in school, now everyone respects me because there is nothing that I do not know, making me shine in my job.

The next reason in line is that when a person studies hard in school, he or she will be equipped with high level of creativity which is the backbone of being successful. Being knowledge-hungry and trying hard in school will make the person become creative since he or she will be exposed to different problems and to solve such kind of problems, a creative mind will be triggered. When being in workplace, everyone welcomes people with creative mind because he or she will be the rescue to unsolved problems. On the other hand, those people with the ability to relate well to people will not necessarily have such a creative mind to be helpful in problem-solving tasks. As an example, since I have studied really hard in Harvard University, I was exposed to different problems, the answer of which lied behind a creative mind. In the hopes of becoming creative, the professors used to give us different problems and would ask us to think of a creative way to answer such kind of problems. Having been graduated, I am a successful stock marketer, because of the creativity and imagination that I am empowered with. Studying hard in school finally paid off for me.

To recap, having the above-mentioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that studying hard in school is better than the ability to relate will to people. Not only will it provide the person with more knowledge and expertise to rely on, but it also tap the person's creativity. The next time you are sick and tired of studying at school, think about the successful future you might have if you study.