Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

These days, every individual is trying to be successful in their life or work. Most people believe that prosperous people only focus on doing what they are expert at. However, I personally believe that successful people are brave, bold, and diligent. So, they try new things and take risks. The following paragraphs will delineate my perspective toward this issue.

First of all, reading about successful people’s lives in the world shows that most of them are risky and daring. In other words, they are not afraid of experiencing new things or new challenges, and diving in high-risk and perilous situations. For example, you can consider Ilan Musk. one of the most successful and the bravest people in recent years. He started the project which at first most people thought would not have any output. He was encountered by lots of comments from others expressing that his project is too dreaming, wasting time and money. But he was not afraid and finally reached his goals. This example demonstrates that to reach success you have to take risks in your path.

Additionally, prosperous individuals are diligent and hard workers. I mean these people are attempting every day to learn new abilities and be more knowledgeable. They are tending to experience new skills and if they are not good at it, would not be hopeless. Instead, they will try rigidly without fatigue. For instance, last year I was in a painting exhibition which really impressed me because it was full of masterpieces and stunning artwork. After that I started to follow the painter on social media and read about her life, then I found that she could not even paint a simple landscape at first, But she was not disappointed and kept going to practice more and as I mentioned she is an excellent painter now. This clearly shows that success is not accidental and it needs to try hard.

To make a long story short, all the above-mentioned reasons lead us to conclude that favored people trying new things, taking risks and diving in uncertainties. This is because of their courage, boldness, and diligence not just doing what they are well at.