Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Support your point with reasons and examples

Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life.

Childhood is definitely the happiest time of an individual's life.

To begin with, childhood is the tension free stage of our lives. We do not have to worry about making a career decision, financial expenses and marriage. We just have to worry about passing class tests,and playing games with friends. We do not have to undertake any burden or responsibility upon us. I still miss the time when I was ten-year-old. Life was so good and easy. I never had to worry about anything. It was fun to play out during the rainy season and make paper-boats. My life now is so stressed. I am constantly worried about my graduate admissions and financial expenses for the same.

Furthermore, children can live carelessly and make mistakes without having to worry about the consequences. It is easier as a child to get away from punishments and scoldings from parents. I would like to give an example from my personal experience. When I was a kid, I used to fight a lot with my elder sister. Many times, it would be my mistake but I never got scolded for it by my parents instead they would scold my sister and tell her that I am a kid and she should let it go. I used to get away with all that so easily. Truly, childhood was fun and the best time of my life.

Lastly, as kids,we were never expected to do anything but now as we grow old, we are surrounded by so many expectations that we have to think twice before making any decision. We cannot afford to make a mistake as it is not expected from us. All this creates so much pressure in a person's mind that he/she cannot make a decision just like when he/she used to as a kid.

In conclusion, childhood is much more easier and the happiest phase in a person's life.